Jobies Sàrl Terms of Use

 

Jobies.ch is an employment platform in Switzerland set up by the company Jobies SARL whose Head Office is at 18 Place de Cornavin, 1201 Geneva.

1.    Preamble

1.1.    Purpose

These General Terms & Conditions govern the legal relationship between Jobies SARL and on the one hand, job seekers (hereinafter “applicants”, and on the other hand, job suppliers (hereinafter “recruiters”), (i.e. together applicants and recruiters, hereinafter “users”) and apply to the services offered by Jobies SARL such as publishing job advertisements, dealing with applications, searching for applicant profiles, together with registering and onlining applicant profiles and replies to job advertisements.

1.2.    Contractual relationship between Jobies and its users

Since Jobies.ch is a free platform, the mere fact of using the jobs platform constitutes acceptance of these General Terms & Conditions.

1.3.    Other services and products

For the other services and products offered by Jobies SARL, such as branding, advertising, banners, referencing, and publications, special Terms & Conditions apply, depending on the services or products chosen.

2.    Free services and conditions of use

2.1.    Services to recruiters

By signing up on the Jobies.ch platform, recruiters can have an indefinite number of advertisements published, which they can put on line according to their needs. Each advertisement published will be accessible for a maximum of one month on the Jobies SARL jobs platform and will be able to be renewed with no restrictions.

Recruiters likewise have unlimited access to search for applicant profiles within the databases of the Jobies.ch platform.

Recruiters undertake to use the information obtained through the use of the Jobies.ch platform in accordance with its intended purpose. Any use by the recruiters for other purposes may give rise to a demand for compensation.

The recruiters undertake to publish only advertisements for actual vacancies to be filled and not to publish advertisements that are against the law or of a racist or pornographic nature, contrary to morality, or damaging to the identity. Jobies SARL reserves the right to delete without warning any advertisement not meeting these requirements. Furthermore, all job offers must respect the fundamental rights about identity, equality, data protection, together with intellectual property rights.

Jobies SARL likewise reserves the right to block any recruiter failing to satisfy its requirements from using its platform, without notice.

2.2.    Services to applicants

By signing up on the Jobies.ch platform, each job seeker can register their profile and have it posted on line. The Jobies.ch platform also allows job seekers to search for vacancies and submit applications to recruiters whose job offers correspond to their profile or expectations.

Each applicant undertakes to provide accurate, complete information concerning their profile in order to achieve the objectives of their employment search and enable recruiters to contact them.

The job seekers authorize Jobies SARL to make their profiles accessible to the recruiters. Any incorrect publication of a profile does not give the applicant any rights against Jobies SARL, other than the right to request correction of the information published on the Jobies.ch platform.

Job seekers undertake to use the Jobies.ch platform in accordance with the rules set out above. Any use by job seekers for other purposes may give rise to blocking of their profile or a demand for compensation.

Jobies SARL is not responsible for the use of the information entered by job seekers and cannot be required to verify if the applicants’ details are being used by recruiters in accordance with their intended purpose and without discrimination. Furthermore, Jobies SARL declines all responsibility in the event of illicit, abusive, or fraudulent use, or use against morality of the applicants’ details by recruiters or any other third party.

3.    Information

3.1.    Distribution

Jobies SARL offers its users a service for publishing advertisements on the Jobies.ch website and reserves the right to publish these advertisements on social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, etc.) as well as on partner sites affiliated with Jobies.ch. Job seekers accept their profile’s being made accessible to recruiters and recruitment agencies on the Jobies SARL platforms and on partner platforms..

3.2.     Content

Each user bears the sole responsibility for the contents of the information they publish and must at all times ensure that it respects current Swiss legislation as well as the rules included in these General Terms & Conditions of Use. Jobies SARL reserves the right to block or delete any information that does not correspond to its requirements, without warning and without being required to give a reason. Furthermore, Jobies SARL reserves the right to block access by any user who fails to abide by the rules included in these General Terms & Conditions.

The user shall be answerable to Jobies SARL for any offence or damages and expenses generated by any breach of these General Terms & Conditions.

3.3.     Data protection

Through technical and organizational procedures, Jobies SARL takes all measures necessary to respect the right to data protection. However, Jobies SARL is not able to completely guarantee the confidentiality, quality, or availability of the data.

In the context of using the products and services offered by Jobies SARL, the user accepts that their data transits via servers in Switzerland and abroad. Furthermore, Jobies SARL cannot be held responsible for the use made of the data by the company owning the advertisement for which the job seeker is applying.

In the event of presumed illicit use of the services provided, the data may be transmitted to the competent authorities or to third parties affected by the presumed illicit use.

3.4.     Use of personal details

Jobies SARL handles data from its users for the purpose of providing its services to them. In the event of use for other purposes, Jobies SARL will inform the user in advance in an appropriate manner.

Users may at any time request that their details be corrected or deleted.

3.5.     Access details and passwords

Users of the Jobies.ch platform undertake to handle and conserve their access details and passwords in the strictest confidence and with the greatest care.

4.    Duration and cancellation

4.1.     Duration

The contractual relationship between Jobies SARL and its users is made for an indefinite duration, given the fact that the services offered mentioned in point 2 above are provided free of charge.

4.2.     Cancellation

Cancellation takes place by deletion of a user’s profile. Every user is free to delete their own profile. Jobies SARL likewise reserves the right to delete any profile, particularly but not exclusively for the following reasons: non-compliant use of the platform, abusive, illicit, or fraudulent use, or in the event of prolonged inactivity. Any cancellation by Jobies SARL may take place without notice, and users will not be able to claim compensation from Jobies SARL.

In the event of cancellation, Jobies SARL is not bound to retain data and documents that have been sent to it, unless otherwise agreed in writing.

5.    Responsibility

Jobies SARL undertakes to employ all means available to it to provide the best possible quality of services. In particular, Jobies SARL is not answerable for any service interruptions, nor for any technical failures or their consequences. In the event of shortcomings in the services offered, Jobies SARL’s responsibility is limited to fraudulent intent or serious negligence. Any responsibility for indirect or consequential damages is excluded.

6.    Final provisions

In the event that certain provisions in these General Terms & Conditions should prove to be ineffective, this will not affect the validity of the other provisions. The ineffective provisions will be replaced by equivalent legally-valid provisions.

7.    Jurisdiction applicable

Jobies SARL is liable to modify these General Terms & Conditions at any time. It is up to the client to regularly consult the General Terms & Conditions in force. These General Terms & Conditions of Use are governed by current Swiss law, irrespective of the client’s country. The place of jurisdiction is Geneva.

Geneva, April 2015

Conditions générales de Jobies Sàrl

 

Jobies.ch est une plateforme d'emploi en Suisse créé par la société Jobies Sàrl dont le siège est situé Place de Cornavin 18, 1201 Genève.

1.    Préambule

1.1.    Objet

Les présentes conditions générales régissent le rapport juridique entre Jobies Sàrl et d'une part, les demandeurs d'emploi (ci-après « demandeurs » et d'autre part, les fournisseurs d'emploi (ci-après « recruteurs »), (soit ensemble demandeurs et recruteurs, ci-après « utilisateurs ») et s'appliquent aux services offerts par Jobies Sàrl tels que, la publication d'annonces d'emploi, la gestion de candidatures, la recherche de profils de candidats ainsi que l'enregistrement, la mise en ligne de profils de demandeurs et la réponse aux annonces d'emploi.

1.2.    Relation contractuelle entre Jobies et ses utilisateurs

Jobies.ch étant une plateforme gratuite, la seule utilisation de la plateforme d'emploi vaut acceptation des présentes conditions générales.

1.3.    Autres services et produits

Pour les autres services et produits offerts par Jobies Sàrl, tels que branding, publicité, bannières, référencement, publications, des conditions particulières s'appliquent en fonction des services ou du produits choisis.

2.    Prestations offertes et conditions d’utilisation

2.1.    Prestations aux recruteurs

Par leur inscription à la plateforme Jobies.ch, les recruteurs disposent d'un nombre indéfini de publications d'annonces qu'ils peuvent mettre en ligne selon leurs besoins. Chaque annonce publiée sera accessible au maximum un mois sur la plateforme d'emplois de Jobies Sàrl et pourra être renouvelée sans restriction.

Les recruteurs disposent également d'un accès illimité à la recherche de profils de candidats dans les bases de données de la plateforme Jobies.ch.

Les recruteurs s'engagent à utiliser les informations obtenues au travers de l'utilisation de la plateforme Jobies.ch conformément à leur but. Toute utilisation à d'autres fins par les recruteurs pourra donner lieu à une demande en dédommagement.

Les recruteurs s'engagent à ne publier que des annonces correspondant à des postes réels à pourvoir et ne pas publier des annonces contraires au droit ou à caractère raciste, pornographie contraire aux mœurs ou portant atteinte à la personnalité. Jobies Sàrl se réserve le droit de supprimer toute annonce ne répondant pas à ses exigences sans avertissement. Toute offre d'emploi doit par ailleurs respecter les droits fondamentaux sur la personnalité, l'égalité, la protection des données ainsi que les droits de propriété intellectuelle.

Jobies Sàrl se réserve également le droit de bloquer l'utilisation à sa plateforme à tout recruteur ne répondant pas à ses exigences sans préavis.

2.2.    Prestations aux demandeurs

Par leur inscription à la plateforme Jobies.ch, chaque demandeur d'emploi peut procéder à l'enregistrement de son profil et la mise en ligne de celui-ci. La plateforme Jobies.ch permet également aux demandeurs d'emploi d'effectuer des recherches et de postuler aux annonces d'emploi correspondant à son profil ou à ses attentes.

Chaque demandeur s'engage à fournir des informations correctes et complètes quant à son profil afin d'atteindre ses objectifs de recherche d'emploi et permettre aux recruteurs de prendre contact avec lui.

Les demandeurs d'emploi autorisent Jobies Sàrl à rendre accessible leurs profils aux recruteurs. Toute parution erronée d'un profil ne donne aucun droit au demandeur à l'encontre de Jobies Sàrl, si ce n'est le droit de demander la correction des informations parues sur la plateforme Jobies.ch.

Les demandeurs d'emploi s'engagent à utiliser la plateforme Jobies.ch conformément aux règles énoncées ci-dessus. Toute utilisation à d'autres fins par les demandeurs d'emploi pourra donner lieu à un blocage du profil ou à une demande en dédommagement.

Jobies Sàrl n'est pas responsable de l'utilisation des informations saisies par les demandeurs d'emploi et ne peut être tenue à vérifier si les données des demandeurs sont utilisées conformément à leur but par les recruteurs et sans aucune discrimination. Jobies Sàrl décline par ailleurs toute responsabilité en cas d'utilisation illicite, abusive, frauduleuse ou contraire aux mœurs des données des demandeurs par les recruteurs ou de tout autre tiers.

3.    Informations

3.1.    Diffusion

Jobies Sàrl propose à ses utilisateurs un service de diffusion d'annonces sur le site Internet Jobies.ch et se réserve le droit de diffuser les annonces sur les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, etc…) ainsi que sur les sites partenaires affiliés à Jobies.ch. Les demandeurs d'emploi acceptent que leur profil soit rendu accessible aux recruteurs et agences de recrutement sur les plateformes de Jobies Sàrl et sur les plateformes partenaires.

3.2.     Contenu

Tout utilisateur est le responsable exclusif du contenu des informations qu'il diffuse et doit veiller en tout temps à ce que ces dernières respectent la législation suisse en vigueur ainsi que les règles contenues dans les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation. Jobies Sàrl se réserve le droit de bloquer ou supprimer toutes informations ne correspondant pas à ses exigences sans avertissement et sans être tenue d'en indiquer les raisons. En outre, Jobies Sàrl se réserve le droit de bloquer l'accès à tout utilisateur ne respectant pas les règles contenues dans les présentes conditions générales.

L'utilisateur répond envers Jobies Sàrl de toute faute ou dommages et frais générés par la violation des présentes conditions générales.

3.3.     Protection des données

Au travers de procédés techniques et organisationnels, Jobies Sàrl prend toutes les mesures nécessaires pour respecter votre droit à la protection des données. Cependant, Jobies Sàrl ne peut garantir complètement la confidentialité, la qualité ou la disponibilité de vos données.

Dans le cadre de l'utilisation des produits et services offerts par Jobies Sàrl, l'utilisateur accepte que ses données transitent par des serveurs en Suisse et à l'étranger. En outre, Jobies Sàrl ne peut être tenue responsable de l'usage fait des données par la société propriétaire de l'annonce à laquelle l'utilisateur postule.

En cas d'utilisation présumée illicite des services fournis, les données pourront être transmises aux autorités compétentes ou aux tiers affectés par l'utilisation présumée illicite.

3.4.     Utilisation des données personnelles

Jobies Sàrl traite les données de ses utilisateurs pour être en mesure de leur fournir ses prestations. En cas d'utilisation à d'autres fins, Jobies Sàrl informera l'utilisateur préalablement et de manière adéquate.

L'utilisateur peut demander en tout temps que ses données soient rectifiées ou supprimées.

3.5.     Données d’accès et mots de passe

Les utilisateurs de la plateforme Jobies.ch s'engagent à traiter et conserver leurs données d'accès et que leurs mots de passe de manière strictement confidentielle et avec le plus grand soin.

4.    Durée et résiliation

4.1.     Durée

La relation contractuelle entre Jobies Sàrl et ses utilisateurs est conclue pour une durée indéterminée compte tenu de la gratuité des services offerts mentionnés au point 2 ci-dessus.

4.2.     Résiliation

La résiliation intervient par la suppression du profil d'un utilisateur. Chaque utilisateur a le choix de procéder à la suppression de son propre profil. Jobies Sàrl se réserve également le droit de supprimer tout profil notamment et de façon non exclusive pour les raisons suivantes : utilisation non conforme de la plateforme, utilisation abusive, illicite ou frauduleuse ou en cas d'inactivité prolongée. Toute résiliation de la part de Jobies Sàrl pourra se faire sans préavis et aucun dédommagement ne pourra être réclamé à Jobies Sàrl de la part des utilisateurs.

En cas de résiliation, Jobies Sàrl n'est pas tenue de conserver les données et documents qui lui ont été transmis, à moins qu'il en ait été convenu autrement, par écrit.

5.    Responsabilité

Jobies Sàrl s'engage à mettre en œuvre tous les moyens à sa disposition pour assurer la meilleure qualité de service possible. Jobies Sàrl ne répond notamment pas des éventuelles interruptions de service, ni des éventuelles défaillances techniques et de leurs conséquences. En cas de défectuosité des services offerts, la responsabilité de Jobies Sàrl se limite à l'intention frauduleuse ou à la négligence grave. Toute responsabilité pour des dommages indirects ou consécutifs est exclue.

6.    Dispositions finales

Au cas où certaines dispositions des présentes conditions générales s'avéreraient sans effet, la validité des autres dispositions n'en sera pas affectée. Les dispositions sans effet seront remplacées par les dispositions légales analogues.

7.    For et juridiction applicable

Jobies Sàrl est susceptible de modifier en tout temps les présentes conditions générales. Il appartient au client de consulter régulièrement les conditions générales en vigueur. Les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation sont régies par le droit suisse en vigueur, quel que soit le pays du client. Le for juridique est à Genève.

Genève, avril 2015