Jobies Sàrl Terms of Use

 

Jobies.ch is an employment platform in Switzerland set up by the company Jobies SARL whose Head Office is at 18 Place de Cornavin, 1201 Geneva.

1.    Preamble

1.1.    Purpose

These General Terms & Conditions govern the legal relationship between Jobies SARL and on the one hand, job seekers (hereinafter “applicants”, and on the other hand, job suppliers (hereinafter “recruiters”), (i.e. together applicants and recruiters, hereinafter “users”) and apply to the services offered by Jobies SARL such as publishing job advertisements, dealing with applications, searching for applicant profiles, together with registering and onlining applicant profiles and replies to job advertisements.

1.2.    Contractual relationship between Jobies and its users

Since Jobies.ch is a free platform, the mere fact of using the jobs platform constitutes acceptance of these General Terms & Conditions.

1.3.    Other services and products

For the other services and products offered by Jobies SARL, such as branding, advertising, banners, referencing, and publications, special Terms & Conditions apply, depending on the services or products chosen.

2.    Free services and conditions of use

2.1.    Services to recruiters

By signing up on the Jobies.ch platform, recruiters can have an indefinite number of advertisements published, which they can put on line according to their needs. Each advertisement published will be accessible for a maximum of one month on the Jobies SARL jobs platform and will be able to be renewed with no restrictions.

Recruiters likewise have unlimited access to search for applicant profiles within the databases of the Jobies.ch platform.

Recruiters undertake to use the information obtained through the use of the Jobies.ch platform in accordance with its intended purpose. Any use by the recruiters for other purposes may give rise to a demand for compensation.

The recruiters undertake to publish only advertisements for actual vacancies to be filled and not to publish advertisements that are against the law or of a racist or pornographic nature, contrary to morality, or damaging to the identity. Jobies SARL reserves the right to delete without warning any advertisement not meeting these requirements. Furthermore, all job offers must respect the fundamental rights about identity, equality, data protection, together with intellectual property rights.

Jobies SARL likewise reserves the right to block any recruiter failing to satisfy its requirements from using its platform, without notice.

2.2.    Services to applicants

By signing up on the Jobies.ch platform, each job seeker can register their profile and have it posted on line. The Jobies.ch platform also allows job seekers to search for vacancies and submit applications to recruiters whose job offers correspond to their profile or expectations.

Each applicant undertakes to provide accurate, complete information concerning their profile in order to achieve the objectives of their employment search and enable recruiters to contact them.

The job seekers authorize Jobies SARL to make their profiles accessible to the recruiters. Any incorrect publication of a profile does not give the applicant any rights against Jobies SARL, other than the right to request correction of the information published on the Jobies.ch platform.

Job seekers undertake to use the Jobies.ch platform in accordance with the rules set out above. Any use by job seekers for other purposes may give rise to blocking of their profile or a demand for compensation.

Jobies SARL is not responsible for the use of the information entered by job seekers and cannot be required to verify if the applicants’ details are being used by recruiters in accordance with their intended purpose and without discrimination. Furthermore, Jobies SARL declines all responsibility in the event of illicit, abusive, or fraudulent use, or use against morality of the applicants’ details by recruiters or any other third party.

3.    Information

3.1.    Distribution

Jobies SARL offers its users a service for publishing advertisements on the Jobies.ch website and reserves the right to publish these advertisements on social networks (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, etc.) as well as on partner sites affiliated with Jobies.ch. Job seekers accept their profile’s being made accessible to recruiters and recruitment agencies on the Jobies SARL platforms and on partner platforms..

3.2.     Content

Each user bears the sole responsibility for the contents of the information they publish and must at all times ensure that it respects current Swiss legislation as well as the rules included in these General Terms & Conditions of Use. Jobies SARL reserves the right to block or delete any information that does not correspond to its requirements, without warning and without being required to give a reason. Furthermore, Jobies SARL reserves the right to block access by any user who fails to abide by the rules included in these General Terms & Conditions.

The user shall be answerable to Jobies SARL for any offence or damages and expenses generated by any breach of these General Terms & Conditions.

3.3.     Data protection

Through technical and organizational procedures, Jobies SARL takes all measures necessary to respect the right to data protection. However, Jobies SARL is not able to completely guarantee the confidentiality, quality, or availability of the data.

In the context of using the products and services offered by Jobies SARL, the user accepts that their data transits via servers in Switzerland and abroad. Furthermore, Jobies SARL cannot be held responsible for the use made of the data by the company owning the advertisement for which the job seeker is applying.

In the event of presumed illicit use of the services provided, the data may be transmitted to the competent authorities or to third parties affected by the presumed illicit use.

3.4.     Use of personal details

Jobies SARL handles data from its users for the purpose of providing its services to them. In the event of use for other purposes, Jobies SARL will inform the user in advance in an appropriate manner.

Users may at any time request that their details be corrected or deleted.

3.5.     Access details and passwords

Users of the Jobies.ch platform undertake to handle and conserve their access details and passwords in the strictest confidence and with the greatest care.

4.    Duration and cancellation

4.1.     Duration

The contractual relationship between Jobies SARL and its users is made for an indefinite duration, given the fact that the services offered mentioned in point 2 above are provided free of charge.

4.2.     Cancellation

Cancellation takes place by deletion of a user’s profile. Every user is free to delete their own profile. Jobies SARL likewise reserves the right to delete any profile, particularly but not exclusively for the following reasons: non-compliant use of the platform, abusive, illicit, or fraudulent use, or in the event of prolonged inactivity. Any cancellation by Jobies SARL may take place without notice, and users will not be able to claim compensation from Jobies SARL.

In the event of cancellation, Jobies SARL is not bound to retain data and documents that have been sent to it, unless otherwise agreed in writing.

5.    Responsibility

Jobies SARL undertakes to employ all means available to it to provide the best possible quality of services. In particular, Jobies SARL is not answerable for any service interruptions, nor for any technical failures or their consequences. In the event of shortcomings in the services offered, Jobies SARL’s responsibility is limited to fraudulent intent or serious negligence. Any responsibility for indirect or consequential damages is excluded.

6.    Final provisions

In the event that certain provisions in these General Terms & Conditions should prove to be ineffective, this will not affect the validity of the other provisions. The ineffective provisions will be replaced by equivalent legally-valid provisions.

7.    Jurisdiction applicable

Jobies SARL is liable to modify these General Terms & Conditions at any time. It is up to the client to regularly consult the General Terms & Conditions in force. These General Terms & Conditions of Use are governed by current Swiss law, irrespective of the client’s country. The place of jurisdiction is Geneva.

Geneva, April 2015

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen von Jobies Sàrl

 

Die Jobies.ch ist eine Job-Vermittlungs-Agentur in der Schweiz, gegründet von der Gesellschaft Jobies GmbH, deren Gesellschaftssitz sich in Place de Cornavin 18, 1201 Genf befindet.

1.    Präambel

1.1.    Gegenstand

Diese allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für die juristische Beziehung zwischen der Jobies GmbH und zum einen den Jobsuchenden (nachstehend den "Jobsuchenden") und zum anderen den Anbietern von Arbeitsstellen (nachstehend den "Anbietern") (wobei die Jobsuchenden und die Anbieter gemeinsam nachstehend die „User“ genannt werden) und für die von der Jobies GmbH angebotenen Leistungen wie etwa die Veröffentlichung von Jobangeboten, das Bewerbungsmanagement, das Einstellen der Profile der Bewerber und die Antwort auf die Jobanzeigen.

1.2.    Vertragsbeziehungen zwischen Jobies und ihren Usern

Da die Jobies.ch eine kostenlose Plattform ist, gilt die Nutzung der Jobplattform als Annahme dieser allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen.

1.3.    Weitere Leistungen und Produkte

Bei den anderen von der Jobies GmbH angebotenen Leistungen und Produkten, wie etwa dem Branding, der Werbung, den Bannern, dem Verlinken und den Veröffentlichungen, gelten besondere Bedingungen je nach den gewählten Leistungen oder Produkten.

2.    Angebotene Leistungen und Nutzungsbedingungen

2.1.    Leistungen für die Anbieter

Durch ihre Einschreibung auf der Plattform Jobies.ch verfügen die Anbieter über eine unendliche Anzahl von Anzeigenveröffentlichungen, die sie je nach Bedarf online stellen können. Jede veröffentlichte Anzeige ist höchstens einen Monat lang auf der Jobplattform von Jobies GmbH einsehbar und kann einschränkungslos verlängert werden.

Die Anbieter verfügen auch über einen unbeschränkten Zugang zur Profilsuche von Kandidaten in den Datenbanken der Jobies.ch.

Die Anbieter verpflichten sich, die eingeholten Informationen über die Jobies.ch gemäß ihrem Ziel zu nutzen. Jede Nutzung durch die Anbieter zu anderen Zwecken kann zu Schadensersatzforderungen führen.

Die Anbieter verpflichten sich, nur Anzeigen zu veröffentlichen, die wirklich zu besetzenden Posten entsprechen, und keine Anzeigen zu veröffentlichen, die gesetzeswidrig oder rassischer, pornographischer Art sind oder die guten Sitten oder die Persönlichkeitsrechte verletzen Die Jobies GmbH behält sich das Recht vor, ohne Vorankündigung jede Anzeige zu löschen, die nicht ihren Anforderungen entspricht. Jedes Einstellungsangebot muss außerdem die Grundrechte auf Persönlichkeit, Gleichheit, den Datenschutz sowie die Urheberrechte schützen.

Die Jobies GmbH behält sich auch das Recht vor, jedem Anbieter, der nicht ihren Anforderungen entspricht, ohne Ankündigung den Zugang zu ihrer Plattform zu sperren.

2.2.    Leistungen für die Jobsuchenden

Durch eine Registrierung auf der Plattform Jobies.ch kann jeder Jobsuchende sein Profil registrieren und es online stellen. Die Plattform Jobies.ch erlaubt es den Jobsuchenden auch, Jobs zu suchen und sich für die Anzeigen der Anbieter, deren Jobausschreibungen ihrem Profil oder Erwartungen entsprechen, zu bewerben.

Jeder Jobsuchende verpflichtet sich, richtige und vollständige Angaben zu seinem Profil zu machen, um seine Ziele bei der Jobsuche zu erreichen und es den Anbietern zu ermöglichen, Kontakt mit ihm aufzunehmen.

Die Jobsuchenden erlauben es der Jobies GmbH, den Anbietern ihre Profile zugänglich zu machen. Eine falsche Veröffentlichung eines Profils eröffnet dem Jobsuchenden gegen die Jobies GmbH keinerlei Recht, außer dem Recht, die Berichtigung der auf der Plattform von Jobies.ch veröffentlichten Informationen zu berichtigen.

Die Jobsuchenden verpflichten sich, die Plattform Jobies.ch gemäß den vorstehend angegebenen Regeln zu verwenden. Jede Nutzung zu anderen Zwecken durch die Jobsuchenden kann zur Sperrung des Profils oder zu Schadensersatzforderungen führen.

Die Jobies GmbH haftet nicht für die Nutzung der von den Jobsuchenden eingegebenen Informationen und kann nicht verpflichtet werden, zu prüfen, ob die Daten der Jobsuchenden von den Anbietern ihrem Zweck entsprechend und nicht diskriminierend verwendet wurden. Die Jobies GmbH schließt im Übrigen jede Haftung für eine illegale, betrügerische oder sittenwidrige Verwendung der Daten der Jobsuchenden durch die Anbieter oder einen Dritten aus.

3.    Informationen

3.1.    Veröffentlichung

Die Jobies GmbH bietet ihren Usern einen Service zur Veröffentlichung von Anzeigen über die Internetseite Jobies.ch an und behält sich das Recht vor, die Anzeigen auf sozialen Netzwerken (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn, etc...) sowie auf den mit der Jobies.ch verbundenen Partnerseiten zu veröffentlichen. Die Jobsuchenden akzeptieren, dass ihr Profil den Anbietern und den Arbeitsagenturen auf den Plattformen der Jobies GmbH und auf den Partnerplattformen zugänglich gemacht wird.

3.2.     Inhalt

Jeder User ist allein für den Inhalt der Informationen verantwortlich, die er veröffentlicht, und muss jederzeit darauf achten, dass dabei die einschlägige schweizerische Gesetzgebung sowie die in diesen allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen enthaltenen Regeln eingehalten werden. Die Jobies GmbH behält sich das Recht vor, ohne Vorankündigung und ohne gehalten zu sein, die Gründe dafür zu nennen, alle Informationen zu blockieren oder zu löschen, die nicht ihren Anforderungen entsprechen. Außerdem behält die Jobies GmbH sich das Recht vor, jedem User den Zugang zu sperren, der nicht die Regeln einhält, die in diesen allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen enthalten sind.

Der User haftet der Jobies GmbH nicht für irgendeinen Fehler oder einen Schaden oder die Kosten, die durch die Verletzung dieser allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen verursacht werden.

3.3.     Datenschutz

Die Jobies GmbH ergreift alle notwendigen Maßnahmen mittels technischer und organisatorischer Verfahren, um das Recht auf den Schutz der Daten zu wahren. Allerdings kann die Jobies GmbH nicht voll und ganz für die Geheimhaltung, die Qualität oder die Verfügbarkeit der Daten garantieren.

Im Rahmen der Nutzung der Produkte und Leistungen, die die Jobies GmbH anbietet, akzeptiert der User, dass ihre Daten über Server in der Schweiz und im Ausland übermittelt werden. Außerdem kann die Jobies GmbH nicht für die Nutzung der Daten durch die Gesellschaft, die Eigentümerin der Anzeige ist, für die sich der Jobsuchende bewirbt.

Im Falle einer vermutlich illegalen Nutzung der erbrachten Leistungen können die Daten den zuständigen Behörden oder den Dritten übermittelt werden, die von dieser vermutlich illegalen Nutzung betroffen sind.

3.4.     Verwendung der persönlichen Daten

Die Jobies GmbH verarbeitet die Daten ihrer User, um in der Lage zu sein, ihre Leistungen zu erbringen. Bei einer Verwendung zu anderen Zwecken wird die Jobies GmbH den User vorab und angemessen informieren.

Der User kann jederzeit beantragen, dass seine Daten berichtigt oder gelöscht werden.

3.5.     Zugang zu den Daten und Passwort

Die User der Plattform Jobies.ch verpflichten sich, ihre Zugangsdaten wie auch ihre Passwörter strikt vertraulich und mit aller Sorgfalt zu verarbeiten und zu speichern.

4.    Dauer und Kündigung

4.1.     Dauer

Die vertragliche Beziehung zwischen der Jobies GmbH und ihren Usern wird auf unbegrenzte Zeit abgeschlossen, da die vorstehend unter dem Punkt 2 angebotenen Leistungen kostenlos sind.

4.2.     Kündigung

Die Kündigung erfolgt durch das Löschen des Profils eines Users. Jeder User hat die Möglichkeit, sein eigenes Profil zu löschen. Die Jobies GmbH behält sich auch das Recht vor, aus folgenden Gründen und insbesondere jedes Profil nicht exklusiv zu löschen: nicht bestimmungskonforme Nutzung, missbräuchliche,, illegale oder betrügerische Nutzung oder bei einer länger anhaltenden Inaktivität. Jede Kündigung seitens der Jobies GmbH kann ohne Vorankündigung erfolgen und die User können von der Jobies GmbH keinerlei Schadensersatzleistung fordern.

Im Falle einer Kündigung ist die Jobies GmbH nicht gehalten, die Daten und Dokumente, die ihr übermittelt wurden, zu behalten, es sei denn, dass schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde.

5.    Haftung

Die Jobies GmbH verpflichtet sich, alle ihr zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel einzusetzen, um die bestmögliche Qualität der Leistungen sicher zu stellen. Insbesondere haftet die Jobies GmbH nicht für mögliche Unterbrechungen der Leistungen oder eventuelle technische Fehler und ihre Folgen. Bei einer fehlerhaften Erbringung der angebotenen Leistungen beschränkt sich die Haftung der Jobies GmbH auf die betrügerische Absicht oder eine schwere Nachlässigkeit. Jede Haftung für indirekte oder Folgeschäden ist ausgeschlossen.

6.    Schlussbestimmungen

Falls manche der Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen sich als rechtsunwirksam erweisen sollten, wird die Gültigkeit der anderen Bestimmungen davon nicht berührt. Die unwirksamen Bestimmungen werden durch gesetzlich zulässige analoge Bestimmungen ersetzt.

7.    Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Die Jobies GmbH kann jederzeit diese allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen ändern. Es obliegt dem Kunden, regelmäßig die einschlägigen Nutzungsbedingungen einzusehen. Dieser allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen unterliegen unabhängig vom Land des Kunden dem einschlägigen schweizerischen Recht. Der Gerichtsstand ist Genf.

Genf, April 2015.